Mama lost in the Burbs's Blog

adventures of being a mom and other ramblings by me

back, Again April 12, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — mama lost in the burbs @ 10:48 pm

So Feb and March really side lined our little house. February we all had the cold from H. E double hockey sticks. Which translates to can’t breath let alone run. We did manage to walk almost all of February even in the rain, don’t worry the chicks were safe inside their chariots.
March well basically March can suck it. First my husbands grandmother passed away. She was one of the most amazing women I have ever had the privilege of meeting. She was 96 and lived life to the fullest. She passed peacefully in her sleep and we couldn’t have asked for a better way for her to go. She had her children there and she was at home. I hope I’m as lucky.
Then 2 days before her funeral Hunk had to have an emergency appendectomy. Not a good week for us at all. Luckily he was released from the hospital the day after his surgery and he is back to his normal self. And me, me you ask…
I’m a stressed mess and I recently had stitches. Yes I had manged to avoid stitches for 31 years and last Wednesday I put my finger someplace I shouldn’t have and off to the ER I went.
Yes this is a mini wine fest, but really it’s been a long couple of weeks and I would really like a big hot chocolate right about now, with mini marshmallows and a little more peppermint schnaps than is needed 🙂
I’m feeling better today, got back to the gym and had a pretty productive day. Also because I have stitches on my hand, I get out of washing dishes and kids!!! Who knew there were perks to having stitches.

 

Leave a Reply

