Mama lost in the Burbs's Blog

adventures of being a mom and other ramblings by me

Monday March 7, 2011

Filed under: Preschoolers — mama lost in the burbs @ 11:54 pm
Tags: , ,

I’m on a mission to get myself into a workout routine, but life always seems to rear its ugly head and block me from my desire to sweat a little.  So why should today be any different?  I spent the whole afternoon running around doing errands and pretending to make a dent in my to-do list.  All I wanted to do was head for a run/walk or gym!  Why is it so hard to find an hour to myself?

Let me rewind a bit, this AM I’m at work all happy and productive.  Thinking about what I’m going to do at the gym this evening once Hunk gets home and sets me free!  Then I get the text.  The text that says “I’m sick”  It’s from the nanny, great the nanny is sick and either hunk or I now have to stay home which throws the rest of the day into chaos.  So I voted Hunk to stay home, I was already at work so it seemed fair!  Which in turn means that Hunk will have to stay late at work, not fair.

Long story short.  I didn’t make it to the gym my extent of exercise included hauling laundry, cleaning up after kids and making a scrumptious dessert after dinner to make me feel better about not going to the gym.  Probably not the best way to think but Tuesday is tomorrow and I’m feeling optimistic about my date with gym.

While making dinner this is what I found on the couch

B and Bing spent almost 30 minutes cuddled like this on the couch while Hunk and I cooked.  I guess going to the gym tomorrow was worth putting off to see these two crazy girls cozy.

 

One Response to “Monday”

  1. Those are the sweetest pics! I bet she loves how the cat lays on her. So sweet! Hope you get some kind of exercise in. Maybe you should just run to the bookstore and get the book. That way you can kill two birds with one stone, lol!

    Megan


Leave a Reply

