Mama lost in the Burbs's Blog

adventures of being a mom and other ramblings by me

Yogurt? November 24, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — mama lost in the burbs @ 9:13 am
Tags: , ,

Last Thanksgiving my sister in law asked all the kids to write or tell her what they were thankful for. B was the youngest, K wasn’t here yet, and she replied “Yogurt”. To a houseful of tipsy adults this was hysterical.
This year and a bit more mature (her words not mine) B was asked the same question in school. Her answer sort of shocked me.
She said “I’m thankful for her friends, because I love to play & my baby because I love her. ” I don’t know why but I thought this was the sweetest thing I had ever heard.
What are some of the things your little people have come up with? I love the sweet and funny so please share them all!

 

Leave a Reply

