Mama lost in the Burbs's Blog

adventures of being a mom and other ramblings by me

Never ready October 3, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — mama lost in the burbs @ 9:41 pm
Tags: , ,

Tonight we lost Puddentain aka Pudden or Weeze. He was my 12, almost 13 year old doxie. He was the one person that I wanted around me all the time. He was there through some of the darkest times in my life and some of the most amazing. I loved this little guy with all my heart and it’s hard to imagine not coming home every day and not having him jump and twirl around in excitement. I am relieved that he didn’t suffer and that Hunk and I were there when he passed. The vet that helped Weezie today was amazing and I am very grateful to him for helping us make this horribly hard decision.
I can’t write anymore tonight as my head is pounding from the amount of crying I’ve done today. I just needed to put it out there that he is gone and I miss him.

 

One Response to “Never ready”

  1. Kari Says:

    I am so sorry for your loss, he sounds like a wonderful dog. RIP Puddentain


Leave a Reply

