Mama lost in the Burbs's Blog

adventures of being a mom and other ramblings by me

7 years ago today September 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — mama lost in the burbs @ 1:30 pm

I got hitched. Today is my 7 year anniversary.  Hunk and I have been together for 11 years married for 7.

I find everyday with hunk is filled with laughter, chaos, love and a whirlwind of kisses and hugs.
I thank everyday for the man I married and I pray every night that it isn’t our last. I look at my children and see his warm heart and charisma. I have learned to never take him for granted because I don’t want him to forget how lucky he is either. I appreciate him more today than I did 11 years ago when he asked me to go see a movie, which we got lost going to see. I love how his crazy texts can make me burst out laughing and even thinking of him can bring a smile to my face.
I am honored everyday that he picked me, crazy, stubborn, hard to live with me!
I am over joyed when I see how much our daughter loves him, and how she knows that dad loves her way than so much and that she is his whole world. I love to hear her squeal with delight when she hears him come home and I love that I am still and hopefully always will be melted by his smile when he walks in the door.
Hunk I love you more today than I did the day we got married and each day I love you more than that.

Hunk and I in Tahoe.

Hunk and Baby K, a few hours old

Hunk and his gals

 

2 Responses to “7 years ago today”

  1. Janice Says:

    Awww…what a sweet post! Happy anniversary!

  2. kariterrell Says:

    so sweet – great post! Happy Anniversary!!


Leave a Reply

