Mama lost in the Burbs's Blog

adventures of being a mom and other ramblings by me

Feeling the need August 12, 2010

Filed under: Ramblings — mama lost in the burbs @ 1:37 pm
Tags: , , ,

I’m feeling crafty, which is really scary because I have no room to be crafty.  Actually I have no crafty ability either.  I’ve never been able to finish a scrapbook, that wasn’t done on a computer.  I’ve always wanted to learn how to sew, but never had the time.  So I’m doing something for myself.  My sister-in-law and I are going to learn to sew, yep sew!  I’m so excited that I can’t wait for the weekend to arrive, even if it is 2 weekends away.

I am having dreams of grandeur of sewing and making, of pretty fabrics and colorful threads.  I can’t wait to share how my lesson goes and show off all my amazing creations, or at least my sewn chaos.

 

Leave a Reply

