Mama lost in the Burbs's Blog

adventures of being a mom and other ramblings by me

Dressing myself August 2, 2010

Filed under: Ramblings — mama lost in the burbs @ 9:33 pm
Tags: , ,

This is actually about me.  I can’t dress myself, I mean I can but I’m basically a hot mess.  My kids are always most of the time in cute clothes that match, unless B wants to dress herself.  For whatever reason though dressing myself is impossible. I see clothes I like but never know how or what to pair them with.  So I usually opt for jeans and a super random shirt.
My favorite is my Thunder Cats shirt, yes I am a child of the 80’s.

Thundercats Ho! t-shirt FYI this is not me.
So you can tell that I am in fact challenged in terms of dressing myself.  I am always on the look out for “real” help with finding clothes.  Funny enough my hunk is a huge fashionista and helps me pick out clothes, unfortunately he thinks that I’m 6′ tall and 120lbs so basically the guy above.  He finds really cute clothes that don’t fit my body style aka no boobs, big butt and no real curves.  Anyway I’m on the look out for mommy blogs about fashion and style. If you know of any please let me know. If you’re a fashion mama drop me a line and help a girl out!

This is me and my normal everyday attire.  I forgot to mention I love sweatshirts, it’s really a sick obsession.

 

2 Responses to “Dressing myself”

  1. Jules Says:

    Ditto – despite a huge closet full of stuff I thought looked good at one time, I always go for the same old pants and plain t-shirt. Hubby wonders why I keep 80% of what’s in there.

  2. Liza Says:

    LOL – it’s hard staying current. I feel like when we were young it was so simple! Anyway, a good friend of mine blogs at http://www.mommysstillfabulous.com and talks about being a mom, dealing with style, etc. You should check it out!

    PS: Thanks for checking out my blog!

    Liza
    http://www.amusingfoodie.com


Leave a Reply

