Mama lost in the Burbs's Blog

adventures of being a mom and other ramblings by me

Picnic in the livingroom July 29, 2010

Filed under: Ramblings — mama lost in the burbs @ 10:06 pm

Tonight B told us a few random things like she didn’t know who her husband is (long story or at least another post) she doesn’t like spice (pepper) she really wants another cat and dog (our 6 don’t happen to be enough) and then she asked if we could picnic in the living room. We are pretty spazzy so almost anything goes when it comes to dinner and where we eat and usually when we eat.
Anyway We set up a really cozy blanket on our living room floor and had sandwiches, frozen corn (don’t knock it till you try it, yes still frozen) & fruit salad for dinner.  B thought it was the cats meow and well I didn’t have to clean up my desk dinner table.

I have to say this was one of the most enjoyable picnics I’ve ever been on.
1st I could sit on the couch when my butt hurt
2nd NO Bugs!
3rd No driving to destination
4th no wind, nothing ruins a picnic like wind and bugs
5th My drink was still cold
6th I could sit on the couch when my butt hurt!

 

Leave a Reply

