Mama lost in the Burbs's Blog

adventures of being a mom and other ramblings by me

What I’ll Miss July 28, 2010

Filed under: Ramblings — mama lost in the burbs @ 8:51 am
Tags: , ,

I go back to work on Monday and I really have mixed emotions about the whole thing. I like my job. I like the people I work with and I like not having to wipe anyones butt for a few hours.  I find working is a good balance for me.  Honestly being a stay at home mom is 100 times harder for me. I find working makes me a better mom, this is not true for all people.  I’m also super luck that my girls don’t go to daycare I have a nanny, whom I adore.

Side note: I coach high school volleyball for 10 years and along the way met some amazing kids, who are now adults.  Anyway I’ve had 3 former VB girls take on the challenge of being our nanny and have loved them all! We are on #3 because the other two are finishing school.

Return: So anyway back to my point.  The thing I’ll miss most about going back to work is this, we co-sleep and every morning K and I spend about 45 minutes laying in bed talking to each other.  It’s the thing I missed most when B got bigger and had actual words, it’s the baby babble talk and oh how I’ll miss it when I head back on Monday.

At least I saved a lot of sick days. I think Sunday night I might actually be catching something Imissmybabytoomuchaflu

 

4 Responses to “What I’ll Miss”

  1. Heather Says:

    Hi,
    I understand the feeling of going back to work. Your daughter is cute. I think I would have enjoyed going back to work more if I had a Nanny. One day I will return to the work force. Right now, I just do my home day care so I can stay with my son. At any rate I am your newest follower via Mommy Blogs.

    http://mommyonlyhastwohands.blogspot.com

  2. Ann Says:

    Stopping by from MBC. As much as I would like a break from being a mother some days, I don’t really think I could go back to work. I am so glad you have a great nanny,.

  3. Sofia Says:

    It’s my pleasure to give you the Versatile Blogger Award today! It’s always a treat to visit your blog.
    See the announcement:
    http://frompdxwithlove.com/?p=597

    Sofia
    PS: your daughter is so adorable! Love her smile!

  4. You’ll treasure the time you spend with them even more once you go back to work!


Leave a Reply

