Mama lost in the Burbs's Blog

adventures of being a mom and other ramblings by me

channeling Donna Reed July 26, 2010

Filed under: Ramblings — mama lost in the burbs @ 8:33 pm
Tags: , ,

and failing.  I head back to work next Monday after being on maternity leave since December.  Well not really since December I took vacation in December and it sort of worked out that I worked 2 weeks in December then went on maternity leave.  So here I am getting ready to head back to work and trying to figure out how to juggle kids, work, my business, blogging, being a wife and finding time to just be me.

I know I’m not alone in the quest to find time for everything that you want to do during the day/night, but have we placed completely unrealistic expectations on ourselves? Pre-kids I loved to work out and would spend at least 1-2 hours a day in the gym, now I’m lucky if I get 1-2 hours a week in the gym. Trying to get my business off the ground is another matter, how do all these amazing women find time to do it all? This post is really a cry for advice, help anything!  I would love for all you moms out there to share your most helpful time-saving tips.  How do you do it all? How do you make time for your family and make time for your business, blogs and yourselves?

Trying to find time!

 

3 Responses to “channeling Donna Reed”

  1. Kari W Says:

    Hi, I am a new follower from the Mom Bloggers Club

    Kari @ http://shining2save.blogspot.com

  2. Janice Says:

    Where there’s a will, there’s a way. And I find the beginning of any change in routine is always the hardest. Once you get into a rhythm, you’ll find you have more time than you think. For me, I signed up for a gym by my work and workout during lunch. I figure a half hour 3-4 days a week is better than nothing.

    As for blogging, I tell the husband that I need an hour to myself on the weekends. I make a list of blog posts I want to write and get to work writing them in that hour. Then I push them out every couple of days. I feel good doing this because it gives our daughter one-on-one time with the daddy and lets me have time to myself.

    The business start up, well, I don’t have alot of experience there. Maybe you could dedicate one hour every morning before everyone is up to focus on that? Just an idea.

    • Thanks for stopping by! I love the idea of taking an hour on the weekend, I’m gonna have to snag that one for sure. I think your right about just dedicating time specifically to a task, which is always hard for me but the more you do something the easier it is.
      Thanks again!


Leave a Reply

