Mama lost in the Burbs's Blog

adventures of being a mom and other ramblings by me

Party Dress July 25, 2010

Filed under: Preschoolers — mama lost in the burbs @ 12:28 pm
Tags: , ,

The last 2 days B has been more of a monster than a sweet little girl.  Yesterday though she reminded me of why being a mom is so amazing!

We were having one of our friends over, but what started as a single friend turned into a great night of several friends that we haven’t seen in awhile.  Anyway B was in her room playing when everyone arrived.  She poked her head out of her room and called for me, so I went to her room and asked what I could do for her.

She was standing in her room holding her new purple party dress. “mom could you please help me put on my party dress, so I can join your party.  I really think Uncle T will love my dress”  She spent the rest of the night hanging out with our friends and being a lovely sweet girl.  She took little R, our friends almost 1yr old son to her room so he could play with her toys.  She made sure he wasn’t putting anything in his mouth he could swallow.  Don’t worry R’s mom and I were in the room as well, but it was so nice to see her making sure he had toys he wanted and that he was safe.

It’s amazing how one minute she can be such a little monster I can’t remeber why I ever wanted kids.  Then the next she does something so amazing and sweet that I feel I might burst with pride and joy that she is my child.  I can only imagine what the teen years will be like, but for now I am so proud that this little monster is mine!

 

Leave a Reply

