Mama lost in the Burbs's Blog

adventures of being a mom and other ramblings by me

Scaredy Cat July 21, 2010

Filed under: Ramblings — mama lost in the burbs @ 12:53 am

My Hunk got a raise about a month ago, not a normal raise but it’s been a great perk.  Hunks boss is paying for his (boss’s) housekeeper to come to our house once a week.  I have to say this is actually better than a “real” raise.  I hate with the utmost passion cleaning house, it could be that I am a horrible house keeper and can’t get past just putting things away. Or it could be that every time I walk by the computer when I’m cleaning I find myself sitting down just to check on a few things.  Anyway that’s not the point.

The point is I’m scared to tell my new, free, housekeeper that I don’t like the cleaning products that she’s using and why she’s not using the ones that I have left out for her? I know  I know don’t be a chicken shit and just tell her, but I can’t.  I don’t know if I’m afraid to hurt her feelings or what.  The first few times she cleaned the house she used our products.  Our products are all natural, organic plant derived cleaners so they have a very distinct smell.  My house smells like comet, a huge no-no for us.   I’m thinking if I vent and rant about my inability to say hey I asked you to use these products, not those then maybe I’ll actually do it.  OK feeling better next week I’ll let her know that her toxic chemical concoction is not welcome in my organic, natural home.

Wish me luck or better yet mail me a backbone!

 

One Response to “Scaredy Cat”

  1. Miranda Says:

    Hi, just wanted to stop by and say thank you for visiting my blog! And also, good luck! I’d be in the same boat as you are, no backbone in sight. 😉


Leave a Reply

