Mama lost in the Burbs's Blog

adventures of being a mom and other ramblings by me

Your husbands a …. July 19, 2010

Filed under: Ramblings — mama lost in the burbs @ 10:07 am

I’m tooting my own horn here, or actually raving about my husband, from now on T will be known as My Hunk.  Why?  The last few months people, random strangers, have been telling me wow your husbands huge, hunk, chiseled, etc.  Last night at the grocery store a man asked me, how does it feel to be married to the Hulk?

Side note: About 3 or 4 years ago, when he was still T, my hunk decided he wanted to get back into shape. Great thank you very much, I’m pregnant and your going to start losing weight.  Anyway he made a commitment to the gym and well he’s enjoying his hard work, as am I!

I will say that because of my hunks commitment to the gym, it’s inspired me to get back in there as well. Also B loves to work out her “big strong muscles” she loves to go on family walks and insists that she runs the majority of the way, we usually cover around 7 miles a day, she will run about 2.5 of those.

To my hunk, thank you for getting the family back into shape and teaching our daughter that exercise is an important part our lives.

My Hunk:

 

Leave a Reply

